Wyoming Hemp Seeds

Buy Feminized Hemp Seeds For The State Of Wyoming
CBD Hemp Seeds For Growing In Wyoming


It is legal to grow hemp in Wyoming State as of February 2020 when the governor signed into law a bill allowing the production of hemp and sale of its products. The Wyoming Department of Agriculture (WDA) is now accepting applications for licenses. Each applicant must submit a signed, legible, accurate, and complete form.

Get Licensed to Grow Hemp in Wyoming 

Anyone wishing to grow hemp in Wyoming must fill a Hemp License Application Form. The state strictly prohibits the cultivation or processing of hemp without proper WDA licensing. When submitting the application form, an applicant must provide a copy of government-issued photo identification (ID). Businesses must also provide a Wyoming Secretary of State Certificate of Good Standing, which is available for download from the Wyoming secretary of state website.

Additionally, all applicants must provide an aerial map or photograph (e.g., from Bing, Google, or Farm Service Agency) of the licensed area where hemp will grow. The map must show boundaries and the actual size of the cultivation area in acres. If the applicant plans to process hemp, they must also submit an aerial map or photograph showing the facilities in which he or she intends to conduct business. The map should also include the facilities’ boundaries and dimensions in acres.

Wyoming Hemp Processor License

Processors must also complete the Hemp Application Form including contact and land information. They must also provide a description of all hemp products they plan to make and a statement of the intended end-use for all hemp materials received for processing.

All applicants must submit an official Criminal History Report dated within 60 days before the application submission date. Those with a felony drug conviction within the last ten years do not qualify for hemp licensing in Wyoming.

A licensing fee of $750 for private farmers and $500 for nonprofit organizations and schools is also due upon application submission. This is true for both cultivation registration and processing registration.

Those who wish to alter a license must submit a Hemp Amendment Form to the Department. Licenses are valid for one calendar year and expire on December 31 of each year. Permits cannot be transferred or assigned. The Department will deny or revoke licenses if an applicant or a licensee provides false and misleading information.

According to WDA guidelines, hemp crops must have THC levels below 0.3 percent. Repeatedly growing hemp that tests above 0.5 percent THC may result in license suspension or revocation. Defying hemp cultivation laws may also lead to state and federal prosecution.

Hemp Sampling and Testing in Wyoming State

The grower must notify the Wyoming Department of Agriculture regarding an impending harvest using the Hemp Harvest Report. They may submit the completed form via email to ryleigh.vaughn@wyo.gov. Upon receipt, the Department will schedule a time to take samples, leaving at least 15 days before the projected harvest date to do so. Should the harvest date change by more than five days, the licensee must inform the Department of any changes immediately. During an inspection, the licensee or a chosen employee must be present and provide unrestricted access to the licensed area.

There are specified testing procedures for samples taken under the USDA Hemp Program. The goal of testing is to measure the delta-9 THC concentration levels on a dry weight basis of representative samples. Hemp that tests above the acceptable THC levels requires destruction under the controlled substances act. The licensee is responsible for the cost of disposal.

Hemp Reporting and Record-Keeping in Wyoming 

Licensed hemp growers must report the following to the USDA Farm Service Agency:

  • Acreage or indoor square measurements of any greenhouse dedicated to the hemp production
  • Geospatial coordinates(s) of each greenhouse or lot involved in hemp processing
  • The street address for each licensed area
  • Registrant’s license number
  • The total amount of hemp planted, harvested, or destroyed
  • Hemp crop acreage

A licensee should also keep records concerning the acquisition of CBD seeds, storage of hemp, and those regarding the destruction of all cannabis plants that do not meet the definition of hemp. Processors must further ensure that they have written agreements with licensed growers. Furthermore, they must keep official test results, intake, and processing records.

Note that a license holder must keep all records for at least 3 years and make them available to the WDA inspection officers during routine inspection visits.

Storage of Hemp in Wyoming State

Only licensed persons may store hemp in Wyoming. The licensee must also keep records of the licensed growers who provided the hemp stored at the facility. They must also track hemp varieties and the total amount stored. Moreover, the licensee should allow the Department to inspect all areas during reasonable business hours. The licensed store owner must also keep inventory records of the stored hemp.

Buy Wyoming State Feminized Hemp Seeds

It is illegal to produce hemp crops that exceed the federal maximum THC threshold of 0.3 percent. Growers must only use seeds from a reliable source with valid COAs. Additionally, those who plan to grow hemp for CBD should only buy feminized hemp seeds to increase terpenes and cannabinoids yield and improve product quality. At Fortuna Hemp, we focus on premium-quality feminized CBD seeds and consulting services.

For more information about Wyoming State Hemp laws, visit their website. Of course, you can always contact us to learn how we can help you thrive in the Wyoming hemp industry.


WY Hemp Seeds Dealer Permit Download

WY Hemp License Application Form Download

WY Hemp Harvest Report Download

WY Hemp Amendment Form Download